Term Dates for the Diary 2016-2017

TERM DATES FOR THE DIARY 2016 – 2017


AUTUMN TERM 2016

TT1 & TT2 Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September

Term Starts: Monday 5th September –

Yr 7 Induction Day (new pupils) + Yr 11

(Tuesday 6th September – all pupils in school)

Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October

TT3 Monday 21st November

Term Ends: Friday 16th December


SPRING TERM 2017

Term Starts: Tuesday 3rd January

TT4 Friday 27th January

Half Term: Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February

Term Ends: Friday 7th April


SUMMER TERM 2017

Term Starts: Monday 24th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May

Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

TT5 Friday 23rd June

Term Ends: Friday 21st July


Reminder for parents/carers:

In line with government policy, no holidays during term time will be authorised.  Any request for absence during term time, due to exceptional circumstances, must be via an appointment with the Headteacher

Parents’ Evenings 4pm – 7pm (Thursdays)

Year 7 Thursday 8th December

Year 8 Thursday 9th March

Year 9 Thursday 20th October

Year 10 Thursday 26th January

Year 11 Wednesday 9th November and Thursday 2nd March
Full Reports – release date

Year 7 10th July

Year 8 26th May

Year 9 19th June

Year 10 7th April

Year 11 13th February

Review Week

Year 7 Wk beginning  3rd October


Informative Events

Post 16 Progression Routes (Yrs 9, 10 & 11) Thursday 13th October

(Year 11 pupils from 6.00pm, Year 10 pupils from 6.30pm and Year 9 pupils from 7.00pm.)

Year 8 Options Evening Thursday 9th February 2017

 

Work Experience

Year 10 (1 week) Monday 3rd – Friday 7th July

 

Examinations – timetables released closer to the time

Year 7 W/b 5th June 2017

Year 8 W/B 12th December 2016

Year 9 W/B 8th May 2017

Year 10 (Mocks) 19th- 30th June 2017

Year 11 (Mocks) 5th December 2016 – 11th January 2017

 

Year 11

GCSE Art & Drama practicals April 2017 tbc

GCSE Examination period 15th May – 28th June 2017

Official Leaving Date for Year 11 students 30th June 2017

Prom Date for Year 11 students Thursday 6th July

 

Open Day and Evening Wednesday 14th September 2016

Y6 Y7 Two Day Induction Tuesday 27th –  Wednesday 28th June

Awards Evening Thursday 17th November