Term Dates for the Diary

TERM DATES FOR THE DIARY 

For School term dates please click the links

Studley High – Term Dates 2018 – 2019


AUTUMN TERM 2018

TT1 Monday 3rd September

Term Starts: Tuesday 4th September

TT2 Friday 26th October

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November

TT3 Monday 5th November (pupils return 6th November)

Term Ends: Friday 21st December


SPRING TERM 2019

TT4 Monday 7th January

Term Starts: Tuesday 8th January

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February

Term Ends: Friday 12th April


SUMMER TERM 2019

Term Starts: Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

Half Term: Monday 27th May – 31st May

Term Ends: Friday 19th July

TT5 Monday 22nd July


Parents’ Evenings 4pm – 7pm (Thursdays)

25th October 2018 – Year 9

8th November 2018 – Year 11

6th December 2018 – Year 7

31st January 2019 – Year 10

7th March 2019 – Year 11

14th March 2019 – Year 8


Reports – release dates:

Year 7 – 24th June
Year 8 – 13th May
Year 9 – 29th April
Year 10 – 8th April
Year 11 – 4th February


Informative Events

Post 16 Progression Routes (Yrs 9, 10 & 11)              Thursday 11th October

(Year 11 pupils from 6.00pm, Year 10 pupils from 6.30pm and Year 9 pupils from 7.00pm.)

Year 8 Options Evening           Thursday 14th February


Work Experience
Year 10 (1 week) 1st – 5th July 2019


Examinations – timetables released closer to the time

Year 7                          W/B 3rd June

Year 8                          W/B 3rd – 14th December

Year 9                          W/B 18th-29th March Year 10 (Mocks)    W/B 17th -28th June

Year 11 (Mocks)          W/B 17th December – 18th January


Year 11

GCSE Art & Photography paper release                     8th January

GCSE Drama practicals                                               Jan/Feb TBC

GCSE Examination period                                           13th May – 28th June


Open Day and Evening Thursday 13th September 2018


Y6 transition to Y7 Two Day Induction Monday 2nd  – Tuesday 3rd July


Awards Evening: 22nd November 2018


Immunisation Sessions:

Year 9 Men ACWY/DTP                                               12th March

Year 8 & 9 HPV                                                           29th April

Catch up HPV and Men ACWY/DTP                            25th June


Reminder for parents/carers:
In line with government policy, no holidays during term time will be authorised.  Any request for absence during term time, due to exceptional circumstances, must be via an appointment with the Headteacher.