Term Dates for the Diary 2017-2018

TERM DATES FOR THE DIARY 

For School term dates 2017 – 2018 please click the link below

Studley High – Term Dates 2017 – 2018


AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term Starts: Monday 4th September (Y7 Induction Day + Y11, Tuesday 5th 5th SeptSeptember (all pupils in school)

Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

TT1 Friday 1st September

TT2 Monday 30th October

Term ends: Wednesday 20th December


SPRING TERM 2018

Term Starts: Thursday 4th January

TT3 Friday 2nd February (pupils finish 1st Feb)

Half Term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February

TT4 Monday 26th February

Term Ends: Thursday 29th March


SUMMER TERM 2018

Term Starts: Monday 16th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Term Ends: Friday 20th July

TT5 Monday 23rd July


Parents’ Evenings 4pm – 7pm (Thursdays)

Year 7 –  Thursday 7th December
Year 8 – Thursday 8th March
Year 9 – Thursday 19th October
Year 10 – Thursday 25th January
Year 11 – Thursday 9th November and Thursday 1st March


Full Reports – release date (W/B)
Year 7 – 9th July
Year 8 – 4th June
Year 9 – 18th June
Year 10 – 23rd April
Year 11 – 12th February


Review Week
Year 7 Week beginning 2nd October


Informative Events
Post 16 Progression Routes (Yrs 9, 10 & 11) Thursday 12th October
(Year 11 pupils from 6.00pm, Year 10 pupils from 6.30pm and Year 9 pupils from 7.00pm.)
Year 8 Options Evening Thursday 15th February


Work Experience
Year 10 (1 week) Monday 2nd – 6th July


Examinations – timetables released closer to the time
Year 7 W/B 4th June
Year 8 W/B 11th December
Year 9 W/B 30th April – 11th May
Year 10 (Mocks) 18th-29th June
Year 11 (Mocks) 18th December 2017 – 12th January


Year 11
GCSE Art & Drama practicals TBC April 2017
GCSE Examination period 14th May – 29th June
Official Leaving Date for Year 11 students 29th June
Exam Results Day for Year 11 students 23rd Aug 8.30am


Open Day and Evening Thursday 14th September


Y6 transition to Y7 Two Day Induction Tuesday 26th – Wednesday 27th June


Awards Evening Thursday 23rd November


Immunisation Sessions
Year 9 TdiPV & Men ACWY (M/F) 20th March
Year 8 HPV 1 (F) 8th May
Year 9 HPV 2 (F) 8th May
Catch up (TdiPV, Men ACWY (M/F) and HPV (F)) 18th June


Reminder for parents/carers:

In line with government policy, no holidays during term time will be authorised.  Any request for absence during term time, due to exceptional circumstances, must be via an appointment with the Headteacher.